Request a quote


Dangerous goods  are solids, liquids, or gases subject to chemical regulations. Dangerous goods are also known as hazardous materials, hazmat. Dangerous goods are divided into nine classes with several subcategories on the basis of the specific chemical characteristics producing the risk. 

Class 1: Explosives

Class 2: Gases

Class 3: Flammable Liquids

Class 4: Flammable Solids

Class 5: Oxidizing Agents and Organic Peroxides

Class 6: Toxic and Infectious Substances

Class 7: Radioactive substances

Class 8: Corrosive substances

Class 9: Miscellaneous

There are 4 different regulations that apply depending on type of transport.

The European Agreement Concerning the International Carriage of Dangerous goods by Road regulate what dangerous goods may be carried internationally in road vehicles.

International Maritime Dangerous Goods Code regulate what dangerous goods may be carried internationally by sea.

International Civil Aviation Organization - Technical Instructions for the Safe Transport of Dangerous Goods by Air.

Règlement concernant le transport International ferroviaire de marchandises Dangereuses regulate what dangerous goods may be carried by rail.

This site uses cookies, by continuing you agree to the use of cookies Read more about cookies here!